Lil Abner Musical – 2006 Loggerodeo with Talisman Productions

Li’l Abner the Musical – An original musical comedy presented by 2006 Loggerodeo, Talisman Productions and Skagit Community Art Theatre.
Lil Abner written by Norman Panama and Melvin Frank. Lyrics and Music by Johnny Mercer and Gene DePaul. Based on characters created by Al Capp, presented through permission of Tams-Whitmark, Co.

Show ran June 3-July 1 in Sedro-Woolley Washington.
Executive Producer and Director – Bruce Weech
Producer – Susan Herrick
Assistant Director – Nan Hough
Choreographer – Donna Carrol
Musical Director – Kelly Siebecke
Stage Director – Siobhan Rooney
Assistant Stage Director – Anthony Irby
Stage Crew – Damine Rocha, Daniel Claverie
Costumes – Gaye Epst
Make-up – Mary Bingham
Set Design – Talisman Productions
Props – Deanna Ray Ensley
Lighting Design – Talisman Productions
Lighting Technicians – Paul Thelen
Sound Manager – Jerry Fortier
Graphic Artist – Karen Bakke
Master Carpenter – Phil Brown
Scene Painters – Karen Bakke, Kathy Brackett, Dorothy Peth, Karen Gardiner-Brown
Publicist – Nan Hough, Cat Folks
House Manager – Robyn Hough
Photographer – Lindsey Bowen
Production Assistant – Terry Graff

Keyboards/Synthesizer – Kelly Siebecke
Bass – Nathan McCartney
Piano – Kenneth Walker
Drums and Percussion – Dean Bunnell
Guitar – Jack Mattingly
Trumpet – Malcolm Peterson
Trombone – Brian Bernethy

Abner Yokum – Daniel Segars
Daisy Mae Scragg – Amanda McDaniel
Mammy Yokum – Linda Sturza
Pappy Yokum – Bruce Weech
Romeo Scragg – Nate Young
Clem Scragg – Dave Mumford
Earthquake McGoon – Lonny Graff
Hairless Joe – Don Wilcutts
Moonbean McSwine – Suzann McLamb
Marryin’ Sam – James Lindsey
Mayor Dan’l Dawgmeat – Greg Kirkpatrick
Senator Jacqueline Phogbound – Wendy Bell
Dr. Rasmussen T. Finsdale – Schad Russell
Dr. Smithborn – Susan Herrick
Dr. Krogmeyer – Margie Webster
Cecily Softwick – Anna Martin
General Bullmoose – Alec McDougall
Available Jones – Nick Martin
Stupefyin’ Jones – Crystal McCaslin
Evil Eye Fleagle – Nello Bottari
Appassionata Von Climax – Rebecca Heilig
Colonel – Joseph Sumroll
Hank – Brad Graff
Zeke – Anthony Irby
Rufe – Daniel Claverie
Bonnie – Cathy Adelman
Hope – Mary Franks
Dee Dee – Christina Franks
Lillian – Ashley Bre’Anne Christoferson
Scarlett – Ariana Martin
Fiona Scragg – Rachel Kirkpatrick
Iris – Dayna Sumrall
Flower Scragg – Kaylee Smith
Jed – Sean Weech

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *